Skip to content ↓

Our Staff and Governors 

Ms Bertie Hornibrook Headteacher/Teacher (Dragons)
Mrs Lyn Wallace Teacher (Pixies)
Miss Amy Slater Teacher (Elves)
Mrs Sarah Gardner Teacher - Maternity Leave
Mrs Rosie Chettleborough Teacher (Dragons)
Mrs Alison Stevens Teacher (Wizards)
Teaching Support Team
Mrs Janice Borondo

Teaching Support Team Leader/

Teaching Assistant
Mrs Kim Blackwell Teaching Assistant
Mr Ben Evans Teaching Assistant
Miss Khudeza Hasan Teaching Assistant
Mrs Justine Spencer Teaching Assistant
Mr Richard Thorpe Teaching Assistant
School Support Team
Mrs Steph Larsen

School Support Staff Team Leader/

School Administrator
Mrs Ruth Allen Administrative Assistant
Mr Keith Mitchell Site Manager
Mrs Kim Blackwell Lunchtime Leader
Mrs Jackie Beacham Midday Supervisor
Mrs Jo Cook Midday Supervisor
Mrs Pat Rossiter Midday Supervisor

Meet the Governors 

School governors are people from the school’s community who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education.

Governors are volunteers and have an important part to play in raising school standards through their three key roles:

  • Setting strategic direction;
  • Ensuring accountability;
  • Monitoring and evaluating school performance.
Our Governors
Name Governor Type Responsibilities
Claire Ogden Parent Governor Chair of Governors
Chris King Parent Governor Vice Chair/Performance and Standards/Pupil Premium
Bertie Hornibrook Headteacher Headteacher
Lyn Wallace Teacher Governor Health and Safety
Anike   Chuard Parent Governor Communications
Rachel Gallagher Foundation Governor SEND
Ally Bailey Foundation Governor Curriculum
Jonathan Harris-Bass Parent Governor PE and Sports Premium
James Motley Community Governor Finance/Safeguarding
Kevin Moore LA Governor Policies
Vacant position Co-opted Governor  
Nicole Brooks Clerk to the Governors Clerk